Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Greatest Accordion Riff of All Time

A guitar riff is defined as a cluster or sequence of notes or chords that can be used in song or in practice to develop upon any song. It can be repeated over and over again as to bring about superior efficiency, familiarization, and mastery of one's instrument. Riffs can be minor decorative elements or they can be the basis of a song or several songs of the guitar players repertoire.

Hello everyone, Greezy McGill here. I am a native of south Louisiana. I reside right in the heart of Cajun country and have lived here all of my life. I play the triangle, guitar, accordion, fiddle and my own two feet. I am a 4th generation accordion player and 2nd generation fiddle player. I have been listening to Cajun music for nearly 50 years and actually began to participate in the music about 47 years ago. I have developed and wish to share with all of you, a sequence or scale of button presses both on the push and pull of the Cajun accordion that will ensure even the newest beginner, both Cajun and non Cajun player, fast and efficient success when it comes to the Cajun accordion method and mastery of nearly every song of the Cajun repertoire. It has taken me years of study and watching and intimate interaction with some of the most well known living masters of recent times which have unfortunately passed on over the years. I have feverishly studied the old original standards, lost recordings, and even the newer methods of some of the biggest names on the Cajun music accordion scene. My goal was to be able to physically show, then turn around and teach any beginner accordion player this practice sequence in one hour's time. One hour's time which would result in a lifetime of benefit and mastery of the accordion in 1/3 of