Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Philippe Bruneau RIP

One of his compositions played by himself:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrXIRiIVoPM&NR=1

Re: Philippe Bruneau RIP

M. Bruneau is the reason I started playing Quebec music and the one row...
He was also a brilliant 3 row player.

He established a standard of playing that has been reached by but a few.

RIP

Ze Frenche Connection - Savoy about Bruneau

Mark Savoy about Bruneau - from the Mark Savoy Page