Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Whiskey Drinking Man triple row video, and Zydeco Cha Cha single row videos up on YouTube

When Zydeco Cha Cha is played on a single row, it is, shall I say, not at it's best.

Normally it would be a piano accordion or triple row song. On a single row you have to leave out a bunch of notes, especially on the B part.

Zydeco Cha Cha on single row

David,
I'm going to have to both agree and disagree with you! :)

Agree, sounds better on triple row or PA.

Disagree you need to leave out notes on a single row.
The notes are there, it's just a pain to play them :)

Re: Whiskey Drinking Man triple row video, and Zydeco Cha Cha single row videos up on YouTube

I may revisit it on the triple row then, as I learned it before I started playing the triple row, and learned it from Boozoo's version.

Why don't you post a video of playing it on triple row?

Nice work Dwight. How did you record that? The fidelity is perfect. I love how the button clacking sound is reproduced on that Roland. Sounds extremely authentic.

I'll work that song into the repetoire tonight when I get home. thanks.

Thanks for the support, Johnny.

Hey, do me a favor and record some of your other songs too, so I can learn more stuff.

He does some other noodling in that song to break things up, but what I posted seems to be the primary recurring themes.

Regarding the recording, I just have a ****ty little webcam. The audio is poor on it, in my estimation, for music at least (ok for spoken word). Distorts way to easily. I have to keep the volume down on the Roland or it sounds really bad, and in the end it's a bad advertisement for the Roland. Ganey's video recordings sound MUCH better. I have a Logitech C210 or C310 webcam. I think its' the C310.