Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Jennings Squeezebox Shootout

Are we to conclude that Steve Riley is a fraud ?

Just askin'.

Hmmm... are we reluctant to reply ?

ergo.. silence is a confirmation of the question.

There's flash and then there is:

one genuine, soulful note.

Though I am a perpetual student of the accordeon and a rank beginner...
my favorite players are from an earlier time to include Jude on his CD ..
this is what I thought Cajun accordeon was/is.

Shoot-outs are a derivative of the black jazz musicians "cut sessions"
specifically invented/designed/contrived to eliminate white musicians. Pitiful, and a blatant display of racsism.

To Product of an Inv.....You need to shorten your handle. We can't see the whole of it. Thus, some effect is lost on yer part.