Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Grand Opening of www.CajunMusicForum.com

Hello Folks! I would like to invite everyone to stop by my new cajun music forum at www.CajunMusicForum.com ....this is a place that i hope will build a community of musicians like here on the bravenet boards....informative, helpful and a place to preserve Cajun/Zydeco music..I've been kicking around this idea for a few months and finally decided to make it a reality... it is not my intention to try to steal people away from other sites, because i wont stop visiting these boards either.......however..it is my intention to offer another website to hangout at and enjoy the passion that we like best...Cajun music.

Why did i build this site?? Well...I'm a Forum/message board junkie :) ..I have been since 1994-95 back in the BBS(bulletin board system) days before the internet, i guess you can say forums are a hobby of mine, on a daily basis i visit a total of 15 of my favorite boards and i thought this would be a great way for me to give something back to my culture and in some small way help preserve it...also i thought it will be fun to do, a great way to learn to play accordion and immerse myself in cajun music since i am a displaced cajun.