Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Bon Tee Cajun & Coca Cola

Well that's a quandary alright, Nonc. I figure any handmade box will, no doubt, increase in value. I've heard rumors that Junior Martin and Randy Falcon are going to follow suit with Mr. Miller -- and eventually they will. But you can count on other folks stepping in their shoes and even improving on the groundwork they have laid. You can take that to the bank, fo' sho'. I'm just wondering if they will ever change the shape from square to oval. Ooooh, now that could be cool.

RR

Re: Bon Tee Cajun & Coca Cola

a} I cannot imagine how they will not. I am a newbie wannabe, but have been admirer of fine craftsmanship and handmade wood products for a very long time. Larry's instruments are fine works of craftsmanship that play wonderful music. They will only increase in
value.

b)After talking with Larry on several occasions, I do not think he will continue commercial productions of his accordions. If his grandson continues, he will have a boost because of the name, but there will be, at least for awhile, a distinct differentiation between Larry Miller Bon Cajuns, and the offshoot.

c)I have no idea about that one, being remote, and not knowing the local builders. Like I said, Larry's accordions are a fine work of American craftsmanship, even art. I have one I completely adore. I have a second on order. It probably will one of Larry's last. A most remarkable instrument. They will be among my most prized possessions of my life. When I am gone, I hope they will have considerable value for my children.

best regards,

Hal

Re: Re: Bon Tee Cajun & Coca Cola