Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: Please don't refrain!

While your insite, and knowledge of accordions is much appreciated I am sure. Your curious question seems to be related to a marketing plan. You know, like what do you all need. I can furnish it for a price. So if we are not careful this could turn into a marketing news colume. That said, it should be open to everyone who has a small business to sell accordions. Otherwise only those who have an extra, unused or unwanted accordion should list. If you have a business you should stay on ebay.

Re: Re: Re: Please don't refrain!

I don't have a business and am hardly doing marketing here..I'm a teacher..This is a hobby. I can see I have irked some purists here. I'll be more "careful" I'll stick to ebay from now on.. : ))

Re: Re: Re: Re: Please don't refrain!

I am a newcomer, but as a remote beginner (Montana), I appreciated any chance of learning more about the diatonic accordion including boxes being offered for sale.

I say keep it up.

Just my $.02.

Hal from Montana

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Please don't refrain!

Your .02 does not pay for managing the site so, it is up to Joanie.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Please don't refrain!

I'll repeat, for what its worth, you did not irk me, you are a long time contributor here, and you should keep doing what you're doing because you're a valued part of the community.

People are ALWAYS coming on here looking for boxes. Of course, they want a Louisiana handmade for $400, but still, after we disabuse them of their economical misguidings.....

Consider your detractors as being 3 stops short of a 4 stop box.

Dwight

yes, this "debate" is silly