Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Community is everthing

Community is everthing. My heart goes out to all affected by this "little" storm. The media focuses on N.O. almost exclusively. Same thing happened with Katrina, the extent of devastation in Mississippi wasn't talked about enough. I guess it is predictable. I never knew much about SW Louisiana until I started playing accordion. What wonderful people they are and I hope things get better fast.

I heard the Houma is still without electricity and it may be weeks. 70 percent of the power poles are down in many places.

Capt.

Re: Community is everthing

... and no one remembers Rita because it missed NOLA...

Durning Gustav, did you get the feeling that the media wanted NOLA's levees to break again? I bet there's some PO'ed "common tater" down there right now with a shovel pickin' at it while no one is lookin'. Boy they wanted to own that one real bad.

R!CK

Re: Re: Community is everthing

Yeah, they really wanted to have video of the whole thing breaking and flooding the 9th ward again.

Ike is coming now. It is a catagory 4 already, still way east of Bermuda. Maybe they'll get their chance: pray it never happens to ANYONE. Next is Hannah. Looks like she will side-swipe the whole east coast.

Re: Re: Community is everthing

Yes, those reporters are the same ones who can't believe that Sarah Palin didn't commit Obamacide on her defective baby and have her 17 year old daughter do the same!