Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: ok all you triple row players out there....

Great call, Dwight..let's hope we get some contributors.

I know that if we had more instructional material and support over here then my bands Piano Accordion and Button Accordion player would be more encouraged to invest in a Baffetti or similar, 'Zydeco Ready ' 3 Row..inbuilt mic etc.,.....also given that the Aussie dollar is now approaching parity with the US dollar.

i;d start with corey ledet;s video

i;d start with corey ledet;s video

it;s not bad

you don;t want to learn it the wle way, might be wrong

wle

Re: i;d start with corey ledet;s video

As Boozoo said "If I'm wrong, you wrong too."

Larry, that's the same reasoning I've been hearing for possibly 10 years from other triple row players, and as a result, there's nothing out there for anyone to work with. The more the merrier.

Anyone can choose to use or not use what is produced. Or they can move past it. Differing approaches might be useful. Not all approaches work for everyone on the single row.

Come on guys, put something out there. Or we'll be another 10 years down the road with nothing to show for it.

Hey Larry, we would love to see see of your stuff. I'm gonna get that Sony video program and work on it from my end. Dwight is right. there is a multitude of good video concerning the single row. I look at you tube all the time and always manage to pick up something. But the triple note is neglected. It will take me a few days but I'll do my best.

flat III is a must

i don;t feel like i have any real tricks
other than the flat third that everyone uses
it's what you hear all the time
in the row above, and to the left of the regular 3rd
[pull note, the 3rd is "B" on a C row"]