Welcome to old and new friends who are interested in discussing Cajun and other diatonic accordions, along with some occasional lagniappe....

CAJUN ACCORDION DISCUSSION GROUP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Tit Noir

I have been playing guitar since 1961 and owned well over a hundred, currently about 9-12.. I forget.

I have never owned nor will own an guitar or any other musical instrument with gold hardware.

It may be traditional, but not in my world.

I have owned at least 20 early accordions form Germany, Saxony, Bohemia and elsewhere, not one of them has gold with silver hardware.

Homage is one thing, gold with silver is another.,..the box fashion police will not approve it.

(Otherwise) Beautiful box as I said.

Craig,

Could you build one with
1. No red on the flappers/pallets.. black ok
2. No gold... chrome ok
3. No white buttons ... chrome ok
4. No white on the bellows straps.. black only
5. No scroll work on the face plates
6. Black on black bellows.. no red, no white, no gold
7. Thumb groove on keyboard, no thumb strap

You're not a fancy guy I suppose Jeff :joy: :joy:
Dont you forget the non shining paint :blush: or didn't I read that.
I agree with you, but I can't miss the thumb strap :-)

No flash.. just the goods..
I like my accordeons to be on the MARTIN D-18 or 00-18V guitar look.

Basic.

Hey Jeff, would be willing to do most of that but as far as scroll work I rather keep to
what in been doing and Im not to sure about the thumb groove.

Vincent, what is the going price for such an accordion? If I pay you an extra $100, would you put the "Name Brand" that I'm about to tell you at the top of the reed board, and Vincent Accordions at the bottom.

"CHAMPION" model

Vincent Accordions
Made In Louisiana

Be warned! This may make you a millionaire!